Testimonials

Comments from our Guests

 

tripadvisor logo2Click logo to view Testimonials from our Guests

 

 

 

“Lucked out at Demi’s Place”

23 Feb 2016Reviewed by Grace080

We had planned to go an alternate B&B which unfortunately suffered a mishap. The proprietor was gracious enough to arrange our stay at Demi’s Place! Both Demi and Ed were wonderful hosts and their beautiful place shows pride of ownership. Our room was spacious with a king sized bed, fireplace and ensuite. Ed was very knowledgeable of the area and had great suggestions for places to eat. Demi’s breakfast was delicious, and beautifully prepared (loved the scone and the frittata). They had a lovely selection of teas and coffee. From start to finish, a great stay and would highly recommend.

 

“Days of wine and chocolate in Niagara in the Laks “

15 Feb 2016Reviewed by Toeto

Very cozy B & B !! Great food :). Ed and Demi we’re very welcoming :). Walking distance to great restaurants :). One of my favourite is Tredwell you really have to go for dinner and sit at the bar and see them prepare your food ,a work of art !! Being a runner very close to the Niagara parkway amazing trails !!

 

“Demi’s Place is still the best place!”

7 Feb 2016Reviewed by Happike

The location is great, you can walk downtown from here, or you can hop on the old fashioned horse carraige. If you are looking for the yummiest breakfast, you will find it here. Her cooking and her presentation are both so personal and stylish. Demi puts her heart into everything she makes in her kitchen. And her husband knows how to choose a wine!!! Enjoy the Jacuzzi with the best glass of wine from the region, in your hand. I wish I could go more often…. I would always choose Demi’s Place. Cheers!

 

“Fantastic getaway in Wine Country..”

27 Jan 2016Reviewed by leadpo

We stayed with another couple we know at this lovely B&B for our annual Ice Wine weekend festivities. The location was great – a short walk to the main street to the shops and restaurants. Our hosts were very helpful, making recommendations for places to visit and dinner reservations. Ed and Demi were great hosts. The frittata for breakfast was excellent. Highly recommend their B&B to anyone going to Niagara-on -the -lake.

 

“Couples weekend”

15 Dec 2015Reviewed by Karyn G

My husband and I stayed with Demi And Ed for one night. Very comfortable, clean room. Ed meet us and made us feel very welcome. He made suggestions for dinner and things to do around town. Breakfast was delicious. Their bed and breakfast is lovely. A short walk to notl queen street, shops and restaurants. Great location!

 

“Great B&B, highly recommend it”

26 Sep 2015Reviewed by sophiekim_nz

Demi’s is a very charming house with clean and comfortable rooms. Hosts Demi and Ed were so kind with warm welcome and lots of information of the area and helpful with our traveling schedule and planning.

 

“Fantastic B&B with excellent hosts located in the center of the village.”

7 Sep 2015Reviewed by CaptSteve42

I considered myself lucky to find a room for two in Niagara on the Lake but when I got to Demi’s Place I realized I was really lucky. This is a wonderful three room B&B located on Centre St in the village. A six block walk to Queen St and the village. We had a lovely room with private bath, AC and WiFi. Demi and Ed were excellent hosts. Top notch. They made every effort to ensure we enjoyed out stay. Demi served wonderful breakfasts every morning. And they were there in the afternoons to greet us and ask about our day. It is the little extra personal touch that makes staying at a B&B more enjoyable for us. Demi and Ed were fantastic. Ed also hooked us up with an excellent winery map and vouchers for wine tastings at wineries in the area. We were lucky to be able to get a room at Demi’s Place. We will absolutely stay there again on our next trip to NTOL. Absolutely first rate.

 

“Wonderful Three-Day Stay at Demi’s Place”
Reviewed July 2015
George M Menlo Park, California

“In e-mails to several friends describing our recent trip to Niagara on the Lake, I wrote “The bed and breakfast we stayed at, Demi’s Place, was superb.” Ed & Demi are professional and friendly hosts, who made us comfortable in their lovely home and boosted our confidence with in-depth local knowledge. Their recommendations were spot on. Each of our three mornings started with a different delicious, cooked breakfast. The French toast was particularly good. We’ll definitely be back!”
• Stayed July 2015, travelled as a couple
♥ ♥ ♥ ♥ ♥ ♥

“Stayed at Demi’s Place!!”
Reviewed 23 February 2015
“We had a relaxing weekend staying at Demi’s Place and sampling our way through the “Days of Wine and Chocolate” tour. Demi and Ed are wonderful hosts! They helped us with dinner arrangements and tracked down a wine we were looking for. Our room was warm and welcoming with a fireplace, robes and private bath. Breakfast each morning was home made and beautifully presented with fresh fruit and baked goods. Waffles topped with warm cinnamon apples one morning and a vegetable frittata the next. They easily accommodated a gluten free diet; the waffles were delicious! Located on a quiet street with easy access to Queen Street and local wineries. Hope to come back soon.”
♥ ♥ ♥ ♥ ♥ ♥

“Perfect Weekend!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

The location was ideal being a short walk from the main strip. Demi and Ed were happy and friendly and served delicious breakfasts. Our room had everything we needed and it was very comfortable and like a home away from home.

Room Tip: Close walking distance to shops, restaurants, Shaw festival, pubs, and local wineries

Michelle and Dan of Toronto, Ontario
          *         *          *          *         *         *
        Reviewed 2 weeks ago

My girlfriend had never been to a B&B and Demi’s Place was an amazing first experience for her. After a warm welcome we settled into our room which was very spacious and tidy. Their beautiful gardens provided quiet and relaxing sitting areas. As the property was centrally located it was a 5 minute walk to restaurants, shopping and entertainment. The morning started with coffee in the garden, then a wonderful breakfast served with fresh fruit, warm homemade banana bread and waffles. We’re already planning a fall wine tour and definitely want to stay with Ed and Demi. Thanks for awesome stay.
Mark and Linda of North Bay,

  • Stayed May 2015, travelled as a couple

*         *          *          *         *         *

t4b_logo

68 reviews

#41 out of 181 Bed and Breakfast

Advertisements
This entry was posted in . Bookmark the permalink.